View count: 3534

Research Projects

CCIS was nurtured on a foundation of creativity, and developed studying innovation in diverse fields like the humanities, education, science and technology, and social sciences, all carried out with an orientation toward practice and advocating for “humanistic innovation: human-centered, local innovation with mutually created value”. Creativity needs to be practiced, and creativity in action is a reflection of innovation. We therefore consider various methods of innovation from within the educational sphere, in the hope that our results will have a forceful impact and assist with government policy decisions. On the other hand, to meet the environmental challenges of new technology and new knowledge industries, we also delve into the sciences, aiming for progressive development in exploring science and technology through innovation studies. Besides the two specific fields of education and technology, we also hope to extend creative and innovative thinking into daily life. To this end, we also focus on service innovations, social enterprises, and the creation of social, human-centered, and economic value.

  • Creative Education

Research in this area is overseen by the Endowed Chair in Creativity, which was established in May 2009 to carry out foundational and applied research on creativity, promote creative education, and inspire entrepreneurship. The Endowed Chair in Creativity has played a vital role in NCCU’s promotion of educating for creativity, entrepreneurship, and the arts and culture

  • Educational Innovation

The center has expended significant effort in educational innovation, administering various projects subsidized or commissioned by the Ministry of Education (MOE), such as under the Rural Education Development Project. As a knowledge source and practitioner, CCIS has been responsible for articulating underlying principles of and designing frameworks for cases, making CCIS a major driving force behind MOE’s rural education policies. We have also administered student learning excellence projects, such as the “National Education Student Learning Enrichment Project”. Further, in the hopes of spreading knowledge globally, establishing diverse connections, and nurturing future Taiwanese talent with broad vision, we carried out the GHFxTed Global Educational Innovation Hub Practice Project with the Sayling Wen Cultural and Educational Foundation and iSee Taiwan Foundation. Within Taiwan, we sought models of educational innovation in the hopes of sharing these efforts with the world. Finally, we have established abilities in platform management and creative storytelling to achieve goals of integrating talent resources and co-creation across fields and disciplines.

  • Social Innovation

Social innovation became the foundation for Creative Design and Innovation Studies, one of the components of the second stage MOE Aim for the Top University project at NCCU. With a core principle of “human-centered, local innovation”, we also undertook a Ministry of Economic Affairs general research project titled “3-Year Plan for Regional Knowledge Capital” and Ministry of Education “Production of Cultural and Creative Industry Knowledge, Creative Value-adding, Commodification and Commercialization – A Practice-based Think Tank” project.

  • Digital Innovation

While past projects undertaken by the center have primarily focused on the humanities, this year we have incorporated elements of science and technology, undertaking digital humanities projects and progressive unmanned aerial vehicle knowledge systems plans, while CCIS Director, Professor Liu Jyi-shane, was invited to offer a series of digital humanities classes that enabled students in humanities disciplines to establish foundational knowledge in the digital humanities.

浏览人次: 6120

研究计画

本中心以创造力的基础培育,并发展在人文、教育、科技与社会等领域之创新研究,且皆朝实践实作的方向进行;倡导「人文创新:以人为本、在地创新、共创价值」之主张。创造力是要被实践的,创造力的执行也正是创新的体现;因此本中心从教育的场域中思考各种创新的方法,期望从执行的成果形成力量影响、并协助政府决策。另一方面,为迎接新科技新智慧的产业环境挑战,亦将触角延伸至科技领域,期望以创新研究探索科技的前瞻发展。除了教育与科技这两个特定的场域,我们也希望将创新与创造力的思考推广在生活的进程中,因此本中心也关注服务推广、社会创业等创新,创造社会、人本及经济的价值。

本领域以创造力讲座为主,本讲座于98年5月成立,进行创造力基础和应用研究;推广创造力教育和启迪创业家精神。致力于将本校创造力教育、创业教育、艺文教育推广出去,创造力讲座着实扮演相当重要的角色。

中心过去投注相当心力于教育创新,执行多项教育部补助或委讬之偏乡教育创新发展计画,为教育部偏乡教育之政策智囊及实践推动主力,负责理念论述及方案框架设计;执行国民教育阶段学生学习精进计画;也与温世仁文教基金会及看见台湾基金会合作推动未来人才培育计画与「GHFxEdu教育创新全球枢纽实验计画」案,希望达到:全球布局、多元联结,培育台湾具宏观视野的未来人才;从台湾出发,寻找教育创新典范,让努力被看见、典范向全球输出;建构平台经营与创意叙事能力,汇聚人才资源、跨域共创等目标。

本领域以本校第二期迈向顶尖大学计画拔尖研究之一的「创意设计与创新研究」计画为基础,以「以人为本,在地创新」为核心理念,逐步争取到经济部一般型学界科专「区域智慧资本三年计画」与教育部「文化创意产业知识创造、创意加值、商品化与事业化交换枢纽计画-实践型智库子计画」。

过去中心承接计画以人文领域研究为主,近年更结合科技元素,承接数码人文计画、前瞻无人机智慧系统计画,中心主任刘吉轩教授也获邀开设数码人文系列课程,让学生理解数码人文之内涵,建构人文领域学生对数码人文领域的基本认识。